Pendleton Town Court
FIGHTING YOUR TICKET CAN SAVE YOU MONEY!
A conviction to a traffic ticket can be a nightmare. Given the right circumstances, it can cost a driver hundreds of dollars in fines payable to the court, hundreds more payable to the NYS Department of Motor Vehicles, and countless more in insurance increases. In some of the most egregious cases, a conviction can result in a jail sentence, several court appearances, and your insurance company dropping you as a client. We can help. Give us a call today to schedule your confidential consultation and ask to speak to one of our traffic ticket lawyers.
Court Tips And Tidbits
Pendleton Town Court
6570 Campbell Blvd.
Lockport, NY 14094
The town of Pendleton, New York (Pop. /2010 U.S. Census), lies in southern Niagara County, east of Niagara Falls. The Tonawanda Creek forms the southern edge of town, and is the border between Niagara and Erie Counties. The Erie Canal connects to the creek in eastern Pendleton. State Routes 78 (Transit Road) and 93 (Robinson Road) border the town to the east and north, respectively. The Pendleton Town Hall is on State Route 270 (Campbell Blvd), which passes through town to the west of State Route 78.
- Court clerks are usually in the office Monday – Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
- Vehicle and Traffic Court sessions convene the 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 6:30 p.m.
- Criminal court is every 2nd and 4th Wednesday at 1:00 p.m.
Lawyer’s Tip Of The Day
You should bring your court notice advising you to appear in court. If you are displaced, showing the court personnel your letter may help in directing you to where you need to go and what you need to do.
How Many Points Am I Facing?
Speeding convictions in New York can range from 3-11 points depending on your speed. There is no such thing as a 1-point violation in New York. The following chart should be able to provide you a quick reference for how many points you are facing.
01 to 10 mph over the limit
11 to 20
21 to 30
31 to 40
More than 40
First Time Offense For Speeding
The fines for a repeat ticket offender can increase with every conviction within the same 18-month period. If this is your first speeding ticket within 18 months, the chart below can help you obtain a general idea of what your monetary penalties may look like. Please keep in mind these numbers are subject to change.
|1st time Conviction Within Eighteen (18) Months||Minimum Fine||Maximum Fine||Maximum Imprisonment||Points on Driving Record||Surcharge|
|10 mph or less||$45.00||$150.00||n/a||3||$88.00 or $93.00|
|11-30 mph||$90.00||$300.00||30 Days||4-6||$88.00 or $93.00|
|31 mph or over||$180.00||$600.00||30 Days||8-11||$88.00 or $93.00|
Repeat Offenders Driving 1 mph – 10 mph Over the Speed Limit
If you have been convicted of multiple speeding tickets within an 18-month period, the presiding judge has the power to impose a higher fine. This chart will provide you a quick glimpse into the possible fine range for a person convicted of multiple 3 point speeding violations.
|Conviction Within Eighteen (18) Months||Minimum Fine||Maximum Fine||Maximum Imprisonment||Points on Driving Record||Surcharge depending on court|
|1st||$45.00||$150.00||0||3||$88.00 or $93.00|
|2nd||$45.00||$300.00||0 Days||3||$88.00 or $93.00|
|3rd||$45.00||$525.00||0 Days||3||$88.00 or $93.00|
WE CAN HELP!
Join the thousands of drivers that have saved money, time and points on their license by hiring our law firm. A former New York City prosecutor leads our traffic ticket defense practice. We have the unique ability to quickly analyze traffic cases from both the defense perspective and prosecutorial perspective thereby giving you the effective and efficient legal representation. We can be reached at 800-893-9645.
Charges we Fight: Here is a list of some common charges we have helped our client’s fight:
- Speeding under VTL § 1180 (b)
- Speeding under VTL § 1180 (d)
- Cell Phone under VTL § 1225
- Child Seatbelt under VTL § 1229
- Failure to Move Over under VTL § 1144-A
- Failure to Signal under VTL § 1163
- Following Too Closely under VTL § 1129
- Operating Without Insurance under VTL § 319
- Red Light under VTL § 1111
- Stop Sign Violation under VTL § 1172
- Suspended License Operation under VTL § 511.1 (Misdemeanor)
- Unsafe Lane Change under VTL § 1128